Too long for a Hiatus

cup-of-coffee-1280537_1280

 

Hello my dear readers and friends.

I know, I know.  It’s been 3 months since I last posted anything.  I’m sure it felt like I fell off the face of the earth or just gave up on writing on here all together.

I hope you will be happy to know that I have not given up on this blog and I still wish and hope to fill your lives with helpful knowledge and fun experiences.

While I could go into the details of how life has been chaotic and has made it difficult to stay up to date on my blog writing, the truth is that it just has not been a priority.  I’ve let other things get in my way and it’s cost me three months worth of content writing.

It can be difficult to maintain consistency when life chooses to be inconsistent.  My wife recently decided to go back to college to finish up her studies and get her degree in music composition.

I could not be more proud of her and the progress she has made.

Yet it often leaves little time for me to focus on things like writing when we are both pulling double duty between raising our beautiful two year-old and juggling classes and work.  On top of which, we are both regular church goers and regularly volunteer for services that are offered.  So we have been spending the past few months working hard on our Easter presentation.

Yet still, it is no excuse to have no content.  So I will endeavor to keep that from happening again.  I do not want to drag you along while you wait patiently for a blog post that may never come.

This week I don’t really have anything to contribute except a small little blurb to let you know that I am alive and have not forgotten about you.  Things should start getting a little easier to maintain after this week and I look forward to exploring the different topics we do together with you.

Thanks for all your support.

Grace and Peace.

 

p.s. If you are in the Birmingham, AL area this weekend, feel free to come join us for an Easter celebration at Clearview Baptist Church.  Service starts at 10 and everyone is welcome.

5271 Old Springville Rd.
Pinson, AL 35126

(I’ll be the one playing the guitar)

Leave a Reply

